Jump to content


Purchase a Life Membership before 1 June for $50! (use coupon code LIFER for the discounted price)
New Prices from 1 June 2013: Life Membership > $100 | 12 Month Subs > $40 ($20 renewals) | 6 Month Subs > $25


Photo
- - - - -

Incredible deal on 200/2 VR in Norway

200/2 japanphoto

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 stenrasmussen

stenrasmussen
  • Life Member
  • 4,445 posts
  • LocationStavanger
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:45

I am not affiliated with this at all but thought I'd share anyway:

http://www.japanphot...f-2.0-if-ed-vr/

That's 3333 USD/2666€

Edited by stenrasmussen, 25 June 2012 - 12:47 .

Machina fotografica necesse est

#2 Erik Lund

Erik Lund

    The Great Dane

  • Life Member
  • 5,775 posts
  • LocationCopenhagen, Denmark
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 13:13

Lagerstatus
Ikke på lager
Best Regards Erik Lund

www.ErikLund.com

#3 bjornthun

bjornthun
  • Life Member
  • 1,217 posts
  • LocationFredrikstad, Norway

Posted 25 June 2012 - 13:26

I think it was the first version of the lens, i.e. VR and not Nano coating. But still a great deal, but as Erik says:

Ikke på lager - Not in stock. :(

Btw. Stavanger foto has a used one, saw it as they have started carrying Lee filters.
Bjørn T

#4 stenrasmussen

stenrasmussen
  • Life Member
  • 4,445 posts
  • LocationStavanger
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 13:46

Maybe the stock status is today and that they will have it in stock later..? Dunno :mda:
I've walked by that 200/2 VR at Stavanger Foto a number of times...do not dare to try it out...no good for my account!
Machina fotografica necesse est

#5 tersn

tersn
  • Life Member
  • 657 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 14:26

Maybe the few lenses they had are already sold? Anyway, they can be mailed or called up about it.
tersn
(Terje Sund)

On flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/tsnd09/

#6 Akira

Akira

    Homo jezoensis

  • Life Member
  • 2,766 posts
  • LocationJapan
  • Edit my pics?:Yes

Posted 25 June 2012 - 14:43

Japanphoto.no? Strange website. :D

The Chinese letter in the logo means "thing", FWIW (maybe not so worth?).

Edited by Akira, 25 June 2012 - 14:43 .

"The eye is blind if the mind is absent." - Confucius

http://www.flickr.co...tos/akiraphoto/

#7 Erik Lund

Erik Lund

    The Great Dane

  • Life Member
  • 5,775 posts
  • LocationCopenhagen, Denmark
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 14:50

Japanphoto.no? Strange website. :D

The Chinese letter in the logo means "thing", FWIW (maybe not so worth?).

:)
Best Regards Erik Lund

www.ErikLund.com

#8 tersn

tersn
  • Life Member
  • 657 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 18:39

As a matter of fact, I did mail Japan photo and got the following quick answer:
They have got so many requests about this lens offer that they are already sold out in all of their stores. :)
tersn
(Terje Sund)

On flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/tsnd09/

#9 afoton

afoton
  • Members
  • Pip
  • 174 posts
  • LocationHovet, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:No

Posted 25 June 2012 - 18:48

Japanphoto.no? Strange website. :D

The Chinese letter in the logo means "thing", FWIW (maybe not so worth?).


Thats about what my experience with japanphoto is also. So I stay away from them when I can.

#10 tersn

tersn
  • Life Member
  • 657 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 20:25

I have bought a few things from Japanphoto and never had any problems.
Moreover, I am willing to forgive them a lot of strangeness if they can get me the AF-S 400/2.8 VR (or similar gear) for almost half the official price :)
tersn
(Terje Sund)

On flickr:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/tsnd09/

#11 Frode

Frode
  • Subscriber
  • 37 posts
  • LocationNorway
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 26 June 2012 - 06:16

They had 11 200 2.0 for sale. They`re all sold out now.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users