Jump to content


From today until month end it is Open Week on Nikongear.com. Restricted forums are readable by non-members.
Prospective members can see what goes on behind the paywall and if they like it they can subscribe at the old price.
New Prices from 1 June 2013: Life Membership > $100 | 12 Month Subs > $40 ($20 renewals) | 6 Month Subs > $25


Photo
- - - - -

Macro Apo Lanthar Voigtlander 125mm/f2.5sl nikon mount


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Fons Baerken

Fons Baerken
  • Life Member
  • 6,834 posts
  • LocationNederland
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 17 January 2011 - 14:19

This guy is offering his cv125/f2.5 for sale!
Condition new for € 815!
http://audio-tv-foto...&fta_ind=5&fs=1





Fons Baerken

 


#2 nfoto

nfoto

    Fierce Bear of the North

  • Administrators
  • 14,142 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:No

Posted 17 January 2011 - 14:29

Don't hesitate, just buy it :)
Bjørn

#3 Fons Baerken

Fons Baerken
  • Life Member
  • 6,834 posts
  • LocationNederland
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 17 January 2011 - 14:42

I got one do i need a 2nd ?





Fons Baerken

 


#4 nfoto

nfoto

    Fierce Bear of the North

  • Administrators
  • 14,142 posts
  • LocationOslo, Norway
  • Edit my pics?:No

Posted 17 January 2011 - 14:57

NG member Leon has warned me this could be a fake advertisement. Dutch people should look into this and try to contact the seller to ascertain the item is for real and no scam.

If the offer is legit and the price is this low, you could make a profit by auctioning it away on eBay later ... Plus some lenses are good to have in duplicate in case one fails.
Bjørn

#5 Fons Baerken

Fons Baerken
  • Life Member
  • 6,834 posts
  • LocationNederland
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 17 January 2011 - 15:02

NG member Leon has warned me this could be a fake advertisement. Dutch people should look into this and try to contact the seller to ascertain the item is for real and no scam.

This has crossed my mind also the Dutch used is funny as if come out of babelfish etc
The positive is you can email, and one has to collect it personally.





Fons Baerken

 


#6 Fons Baerken

Fons Baerken
  • Life Member
  • 6,834 posts
  • LocationNederland
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 17 January 2011 - 15:20

We had word from a fellow NG member that his words:

"but be warned that the picture used in the ad is the same as the one used for months in France for a fake sale."





Fons Baerken

 


#7 Fons Baerken

Fons Baerken
  • Life Member
  • 6,834 posts
  • LocationNederland
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 19 January 2011 - 16:03

The ad has been removed!





Fons Baerken

 


#8 bruceliv

bruceliv
  • Life Member
  • 219 posts
  • LocationWarren County, New Jersey

Posted 30 May 2012 - 14:43

http://www.ebay.com/...ME:B:SS:US:1123
$1999 from Hong Kong.

#9 Tejpor

Tejpor
  • Life Member
  • 232 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:00

Prices are plummeting nicely :) which is OK, as this lens is approx. in the category of a Zeiss 100mm...

#10 bjornthun

bjornthun
  • Life Member
  • 1,224 posts
  • LocationFredrikstad, Norway

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:34

If I didn't have it already, I would strike at this price (ebay offer). Note that it comes with only the original screw-on lens cap and a Nikon brand rear cap. Mine included the original hood, hood cap as well as front and rear cap. But the lens itself looks ok, which is the important thing here.
Bjørn T

#11 bjornthun

bjornthun
  • Life Member
  • 1,224 posts
  • LocationFredrikstad, Norway

Posted 30 May 2012 - 16:59

Sold now. Did anyone here buy it?
Bjørn T

#12 Millirehm

Millirehm
  • Life Member
  • 1,556 posts
  • LocationVienna Austria
  • Edit my pics?:Ask Me

Posted 10 June 2012 - 19:48

It is wise to be cautious especially with items like this. Did see an ebay offer of the CV125 using identical photos that belonged to the offer local dealer in Japan another NG member had notified me before.
Wolfgang

#13 cjp

cjp
  • Life Member
  • 637 posts
  • LocationThe Chilterns, England
  • Edit my pics?:Yes

Posted 17 June 2012 - 14:28

With respect to you excellent and skilled photographers who own more than one copy of this lens...

...perhaps it's a little bit bit like the 'dog in the manger'

Sadly greed rules in so much of our lives today :(
Charlie

A few of my images can be found at http://www.flickr.co...s/27592974@N03/




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users